The Sharing-autocomplete add-on enhances the Share dashboard and Pulse tile functionality. When sharing a dashboard or a Pulse tile, this add-on limits the auto-complete of user names to users that belong to the current users group.
This add-on limits which users your Designers can see in the auto-complete results when sharing dashboards. After installing this add-on, your Designers will only be able to see users who are in the same Group as defined in the User Management page.
For example, if your OEM serves two different companies, Group 1 and Group 2, you do not want allow Designers from Group 1 to see users from Group 2 or vice versa.
After installing the add-on, Designers from Group 1 can no longer see users from Group 2 when searching for users to share Dashboards with.
Note: Users who are not part of a group can see users in any group.
To install the Sharing – Auto-complete add-on widget:
- Download the attachment and unzip the contents into your C:\Program Files\Sisense\PrismWeb\plugins\ folder. If the plugins folder doesn’t exist, just create it. After those files have been unzipped there, you may also have to restart the web server.
- In the User Management page, define groups for your users and add the relevant users to a group.
- Refresh your browser where the Sisense Web Application is displayed. The next time you or your Designer shares a dashboard, only users in their group are displayed.
Hey! Was this article helpful?
Questions? Ask the community.