The Sharing-autocomplete add-on enhances the Share dashboard and Pulse tile functionality. When sharing a dashboard or a Pulse tile, this add-on limits the auto-complete of user names to users that belong to the current users group.
This add-on limits which users your Designers can see in the auto-complete results when sharing dashboards. After installing this add-on, your Designers will only be able to see users who are in the same Group as defined in the User Management page.
For example, if your OEM serves two different companies, Group 1 and Group 2, you do not want allow Designers from Group 1 to see users from Group 2 or vice versa.
After installing the add-on, Designers from Group 1 can no longer see users from Group 2 when searching for users to share Dashboards with.
Limitation: User is restricted from seeing other users/groups if doesn’t belong to any group
13 September 2019:
6 December 2019: